IT Sonix - Hackathon 2023

01.06.2023 | 15:00 – KEEP US MOVIN'

Days

Hours

Minutes

Seconds

And off you go

Are you studying, in training or did you graduate last year? Do you like coding or are you interested in web design and usability, whether in a team or on your own? Then you've come to the right place! Show us your skills at the IT Sonix Hackathon on 01 June and expand your skillset with the support of our Xperts. Make contacts, work on a cool project and have a chance to win €250 in prize money!

How will the whole thing work? We will meet at our office at 3pm and give you a challenge to complete! You will then have 24 hours to work on it. We won't reveal exactly what it's about yet, but here's a little teaser...

Keep us movin' - For us, sustainability is a matter of the heart and contrary to widespread prejudices against people in the software industry, we also like to move a lot. That's why we plant one tree for every 1,000 kilometres our employees cover without a motor - this year it will be 102 trees! This is also the context of our challenge! Help us to improve the processes behind this format. Or in short: Keep us movin'!

What to do

coding
fun
eating
learning

The facts

You register - we assign you to a team of maximum 4 people. If you would prefer to take the challenge alone or with a friend, please let us know after registering by sending an email to hackathon@itsonix.eu and we will make it happen. Everything you need to know in a nutshell:

  • We start on 01.06. at 3pm and you have 24 hours to complete the task
  • The Hackathon will take place at our office (Georgiring 3, 04103 Leipzig)
  • You compete with a team of up to 4 people
  • Each person in the winning team will receive €250
  • Food is on us - order some food at our expense (up to 15€)

Your Contact

Laura Lewkowicz

As a member of the Personnel Department, she will be happy to answer any questions you may have about IT Sonix.

Phone: +49 341 35576-107

Danny Hucke

As a developer and team lead for digital product design, he is there to help and advise you.

Phone: +49 341 35576-653

Do you have any questions? Then write us an email at
hackathon@itsonix.eu.

IT Sonix - Hackathon 2022

15.12.2022 | 15:00 – KEEP US MOVIN'

Tage

Stunden

Minuten

Sekunden

Und los geht's

Du studierst, bist in der Ausbildung oder hast im letzten Jahr Deinen Abschluss gemacht? Du codest gerne oder hast Interesse an Webdesign und Usability, egal ob im Team oder allein? Dann bist Du hier genau an der richtigen Stelle! Zeig uns am 15.12. beim IT Sonix Hackathon Dein Können und erweitere mit der Unterstützung unserer Xperten Dein Skillset. Knüpfe Kontakte, bearbeite ein cooles Projekt und gewinne im besten Fall auch noch ein Preisgeld in Höhe von 250€!
Wie wird das Ganze ablaufen? Wir treffen uns 15 Uhr online und werden Dir eine Challenge mit auf den Weg geben! Du hast dann 24 Stunden Zeit, diese zu bearbeiten. Worum es genau geht, verraten wir noch nicht, aber hier schon mal ein kleiner Teaser...

Keep us movin' – Für uns ist Nachhaltigkeit eine Herzensangelegenheit und entgegen weitverbreiteter Vorurteile gegenüber Personen aus der Softwareindustrie bewegen wir uns auch sehr gerne – sagen manche von uns. Deswegen pflanzen wir je 1.000 km, den unsere Mitarbeitenden ohne Motor zurückgelegt haben, einen Baum – dieses Jahr werden es 102 Bäume sein! In diesem Kontext bewegt sich auch unsere Challenge! Hilf uns dabei, die Prozesse hinter diesem Format zu verbessern. Oder kurz gesagt: Keep us movin'!

Das gibt's zu tun

coden
fun
essen
lernen

Die Fakten

Du meldest Dich an – wir weisen Dich einem Team von maximal 4 Personen zu. Wenn Du Dich der Challenge lieber alleine stellen oder mit einer Freundin bzw. einem Freund gemeinsam teilnehmen möchtest, dann gib uns nach der Anmeldung per E-Mail an hackathon@itsonix.eu Bescheid und wir machen es möglich. Alles Wichtige noch mal kompakt:

  • Wir starten am 15.12. um 15 Uhr und Du hast 24 Stunden Zeit die Aufgabe abzuschließen
  • Nimm Teil von wo Du willst - der Hackathon findet online statt
  • Du trittst mit einem Team von bis zu 4 Personen an
  • Jede Person aus dem Gewinnerteam bekommt 250€
  • Essen geht auf uns - bestell Dir etwas zu Essen auf unsere Kosten (bis zu 15€)

Deine Ansprechpersonen

Laura Lewkowicz

Als Mitarbeiterin im Personal steht sie euch für Fragen rund um das Thema IT Sonix zur Verfügung.

Telefon: +49 341 35576-107

Danny Hucke

Als Entwickler und Teamleiter Digital Product Design steht er euch mit Rat und Tat zur Seite.

Telefon: +49 341 35576-653

Hast Du noch Fragen? Dann schreib uns eine E-Mail unter
hackathon@itsonix.eu.